Journal Interview 6

The interview went well. There is much left to uncover but I have to focus on what I’ve got- this is only a semester long class. The ethnography is due in three weeks. I’m sort of freaking out. Informant expressed he enjoys interviews. That is good to hear. Two more interview left and many taxonomies to fill in. The biggest stressor is that I am unsure of what the cultural themes are. He focuses on a three day international trip so I’ve decided to include that in the presentation. That will help the audience understand parts as a whole if I can walk them though the trip as it takes place and when I need to step off to the side to go into detail into a taxonomy I can do that and fall back into the trip. 

Leave a Reply

